Yes, you’re free to unsubscribe or delete your account at any point.
Cancelling your Subscription
❗️If you want to delete your Account, you need to cancel your Subscription before. Only the Team Owner of the Account can cancel a Subscription.
👉 Find out more information about the Team Owner here.
You can go into your Settings > Subscription and select the option Change plan.
❗️If you have an Enterprise Account, please contact your Account Manager for any requests to cancel subscription.
Once you have done it, you can check if your Account has been cancelled in the Subscription page. You will see a message to confirm it:
Please note that your monthly or annual subscription is renewed automatically. If you choose to cancel it, although your Account can certainly be deleted immediately, any cancellation of payment will take place at your next renewal period.
If you cancel your Account, you will remain liable for all charges accrued up to that time, including full monthly or yearly charges for the month/year which you discontinued service.
❗️There will be no refunds or credits for partial use of service.
Deleting your Account
In order to delete your Account you can go into your Settings > Account and select the option Delete your account that appears on the very bottom:
❗️Please note that this action will definitely close your Account and delete all your data in Mention!