If you do not want to use Respond for specific social media accounts, you can disconnect them at any time. You will need to access Respond's Settings page to manually remove the connection from your account.
In order to disable a social account from Respond, please follow these steps:
1. In Respond's platform, please find the social account that you want to disable from your list of accounts.
2. Once found, please hover over the account and a ⚙️ icon will appear. Click on this button to open Respond's Settings:
3. On the Settings Page, click on the bin icon to disable the social account:
4. A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm your decision. Once you confirm, the social account will be removed from your Respond messenger!
Thank you! If you have any questions, please contact [email protected]