When you connect your Twitter account to Mention, you will unlock various features through your Mention platform such as the ability to schedule posts, reply to tweets, and more! You can even share access to the Twitter account directly through Mention for your teammates.

In this article we will cover the following topics:


Tutorial Video

Mention Tip: We hope the tutorial video is helpful to you! Once you've connected your Twitter Account to Mention, please feel free to share access to your team members! You can grant access directly through your Settings page. From there, your colleagues are able to utilize Mention Publish!

To learn more, please head over to our dedicated article on account sharing: Manage the Access to your Social Accounts

📖 If you would like to view more details on what is covered in the video or if you would like to disconnect your account from Mention, please feel free to review the sections below!


Twitter Prerequisites

At this time, all you need is an active Twitter account for Mention! It can be your personal account or an account that is used to manage a business / company. As long as you have the credentials for the account, you can connect it to Mention.


Connect a Twitter Account to Mention

Once you know which account you want to connect to Mention, you can follow the steps below:

  • Open your Mention web platform and head over to the left-hand side. Scroll to the bottom and click on your profile image. This will bring you to Account Settings.

  • From there, head over to the tab titled Social Accounts.

  • Please click on the button Add Account. This will open a pop-up menu with the option to choose a social account.

  • Please choose the Twitter option and you will receive another pop-up which will be the Twitter login page. Please use your credentials to connect!

  • Optional: You will receive a message from Mention asking you if you would like to share access to teammates on your account. You can set permissions at this time or at a late time.

Congratulations! You have now connected your Twitter account to Mention!

📖 Learn more about how you can engage with Twitter on Mention's platform.

📖 Learn more about sharing access to your Social Accounts


Disconnect your Twitter Account from Mention

If you want to remove your Twitter account from Mention, you can head over to the Social Account settings page. From there, please follow these steps:

If you are the only one with access to the account, please head over to social account settings and click on the ⚙️ icon next to the Twitter account you want to remove. From there, a pop-up will appear with the option to delete the social account:

If multiple users have access to the account, please follow the same steps as above. However, when the pop-up appears, please click on the option titled 'Want to delete it for everyone':

⚙️ Remove Mention Connection on Twitter's Platform

Deleting your social account from Mention will not remove the connection on Twitter's native platform. To remove the connection, please head over to your Twitter account and follow these steps:

On the Twitter Mobile App:

  • On your mobile app, click on your profile photo at the top left-hand side. This will open the side-menu.

  • From there, click on settings and privacy.

  • Once the settings page opens, click on the option titled security and account access. Next, click on the option titled apps and sessions.

  • When this page opens, you will see Mention listed as a session. You can remove Mention from this section!

On Twitter Web Platform:

  • On the left-hand menu of your Twitter page, please click on More. From there, choose the Settings & Privacy option.

  • Please click on the option titled Security and Account Access.

  • From there, click on the section titled Apps and Sessions.

  • Here, you will see your connected sessions including Mention. You can choose to remove Mention from here!


Thank you! If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Mention Support team.

Did this answer your question?