On the Mention Company plan, your Administrators have the ability to create multiple Workspaces. To ensure that admins can manage these multiple spaces, your account will have 4 roles on the Company Plan.
In this article, we will review the following roles:
Admins on the Company Plan have full feature access to the entire Mention subscription including each workspace that is created on the account and the billing pages. As an Admin, you can easily navigate through every feature and review data that is created everywhere.
The Admin role should be given to people that are going to oversee the maintenance of the entire subscription. This includes team management such as organizing users into spaces and adjusting roles. On top of this, admins will be able to review and manage the billing information for the subscription.
Here are the permissions for Admins on the Company Plan:
Full access to every feature in the platform and every workspace created.
Can create and delete any workspace in the account.
Can add, delete, or move users between workspaces.
Can access the Subscription page which allows the Admin to modify billing information, add new credit cards, and access invoices. To learn more, head here.
Can access the Quota page which allows the Admin to view data consumption, access all alerts created by any team member, and manage quota restrictions for each alert. To learn more, head here.
Managers on the Company Plan have full feature access to the workspaces they are a part of. On top of this, Managers can regulate the access of team members within the workspace as well by adding or removing people at any time.
The Manager role should be given to team members that will be overseeing specific workspaces.
Here are the permissions for managers on the Company Plan:
Full access to every feature on the workspaces they have access to.
Can add new users to the workspace and designate them as a Manager, User, or Guest.
Can delete users from the workspace.
Here are some limitations of the manager on the Company Plan:
Managers can only view workspaces that the admin grants them access to.
Managers cannot access the billing or quota information for the account.
Users on the Company Plan have general access to the features that are a part of your subscription. Users can only access the workspaces that they are a part of and can only view data from these workspaces.
This role should be given to people that are typically accessing the Mention platform consistently to use main features. Users do not have any administrative or managerial access to supervise other team members on the account.
Here are the permissions for users on the Company Plan:
General access to the monitoring features with the ability to create, edit, share, and delete alerts.
General access to the social media management features with the ability to schedule and modify social media posts as well as reply to direct messages.
General access to the analytic features within Mention with the ability to create/delete reports, access influencer dashboards, and export data.
Here are the limitations for users on the Company Plan:
Users can only view workspaces that the admin grants them access to.
Users cannot manage other team members on the account or change their roles.
Users cannot access any billing information or quota consumption.
Users can only access alerts, social accounts, or reports that are shared to them by another user, manager, or admin on the account.
Guests have view-only access on Mention and they cannot modify any features within their account. You should assign this role to users that will not be interacting with the platform and just want to review the data that Mention is fetching.
Here are the permissions for Guests:
View-only access to alerts that they are shared on.
View-only access to reports that they are shared on and can export these reports.
Here are the limitations for Guests on the Company Plan:
Cannot access SMM features within Mention such as Publish or Respond.
Cannot access billing information or quota information.
Cannot connect any social accounts or integrations to Mention.
Team Owners in Mention
Mention subscriptions also have a designated Team Owner as well. The Team Owner is typically the first user to create the subscription and the one who made the first payment on the Account.
The Team Owner can have any role on the account and their role can be changed at any time. This means that they can be an Admin, Manager, User, or Guest while also being a Team Owner.
In order to delete these users, a new Team Owner must be assigned to the subscription. Please contact email@example.com and provide the Support team with the name and email address of your new designated Team Owner. The new team owner can be a user who is already on the subscription or a new user you want to add to Mention!
Thank you! If you have any questions regarding team roles for Workspaces, please do not hesitate to contact your dedicated Account Manager or firstname.lastname@example.org.